Africa America Asia Australia Austria Belgium Bulgaria Canada Croatia Cypru Czech Republic Denmark England Estonia Europe Finland France Germany Ghana Greece Hungary India Italy Kenya Latvia Lithuania Luxembourg Malta Netherlands Nigeria Northern Ireland Other Countries Poland Portugal Romania Scholarships Scotland Slovakia Slovenia South Africa Spain Sweden United Kingdom United States Wales

F.L. McEwen Scholarship, Canada

Donor(s): OAC Alumni Foundation
Value: 1 award of $5,000
Awarded: In the fall and the recipient must be registered to receive
Deadline: August 15
  • Canadian-PR-PP
  • Non-Canadian-PR-PP

Established in recognition of F.L. McEwen’s contribution as Dean of OAC (1983-90). Apply by August 15th by submitting the OAC Graduate Application Form. Preference will be given first to students with research interest in the field of sustainable agriculture and secondly to participation in extra-curricular activities in this area.

Students who have graduated from any undergraduate degree program offered by OAC, entering a full-time graduate program in a department or school of OAC who have an interest in the field of agriculture.


Website link:

See also

Engineering Alumni Scholarship, Canada

Maynooth University Sports Scholarship

Nora Cebotarev Memorial Graduate Scholarship

Taught Master’s Scholarships


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *