Skip to content

Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarships 2024 (Fully Funded)

    Reading Time: 2 minutesReading Time: 2 minutes

    The Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarships at the University of East Anglia for the 2024/25 academic session are now open for applications from qualified candidates. This scholarship, jointly funded by the Allan & Nesta Ferguson Charitable Trust and the University of East Anglia, provides fully funded one-year scholarships for individuals from developing countries who aspire to pursue full-time taught master’s studies in the UK.

    The scholarships aim to support educational progress, foster international friendship, and contribute to the promotion of global peace and development.


    – Scholarship Sponsor(s): Allan & Nesta Ferguson Charitable Trust and University of East Anglia.
    – Host Institution(s): University of East Anglia, United Kingdom
    – Scholarship Worth: See Scholarship Benefits
    – Number of Awards: Several
    – Study Level: Postgraduate
    – Nationality: Developing countries

    Eligibility Criteria:

    To qualify for these fully funded scholarships, candidates must:
    – Be citizens of and permanent residents in one of the developing countries listed in the United Nations Human Development Index Report 2020.
    – Not have pursued studies lasting one year or more in a developed country.
    – Lack the financial means, personally or through their families, to fund their studies in the UK.
    – Commit to returning to their home country upon completing their studies.
    – Be available to commence their studies in September 2024.
    – Hold a good bachelor’s degree in a relevant discipline from a recognized university.

    Eligible Countries:

    Afghanistan, Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Congo (DRC), Côte d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Uganda, Vanuatu, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

    Scholarship Benefits:

    The scholarship covers:
    – Tuition fees
    – Maintenance stipend
    – Return economy travel
    – Visa expenses
    – Other allowances

    Application Procedures:

    To be considered for the Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarships 2024, applicants must first apply for a relevant taught program of study and obtain a Student Application Number. Applications lacking a valid Student Application Number will not be considered. Once the Student Application ID is received, applicants should complete the online application form.

    Application Deadline: April 19, 2024.

    Website link

    See also:

    Mastercard Foundation Scholarships at UBC, Canada 2024/2025

    Top 10 Universities Worldwide for Pursuing a Law Degree

    Top 10 Jobs in USA for Foreigners with no Skills

    10 Common Jobs Easily Accessible to International Students in Canada

    Scholarships in Austria with full funding and no IELTS requirement

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *